Maroon 5 to release new single 'Maps' on June 16

JUST ADDED: 5 Seconds of Summer will be rocking the stage at this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival Village in Las Vegas! The band sat down with Ryan Seacrest to break the news. Click here to buy your tickets now, before they sell out!


Check out the full lineup for this year's iHeartRadio Music Festival



Listen to Maroon 5 on iHeartRadio

Oh Maroon 5, you’ve been missed.

In 2012, the band Maroon 5, released their fourth studio album, Overexposed.  Everybody remembers that album, it brought so many hits to the charts, such as songs like “Payphone (featuring Wiz Khalifa),” “Daylight,” “One More Night,” and “Love Somebody.”  Since then, the band has been on a hiatus.  Sure, we got to the lead singer, Adam Levine, on NBC’s "The Voice," but new music from M5 is the real deal.

Last month (May 18), the band announced that their fifth studio album V is set to be released on September 2.  The band will be touring this summer.  With all of this Maroon 5 excitement, let’s talk more of the ‘real deal.’  The band just announced details about their new single and revealed the cover art and the release date.  The first single off their new album V is titled “Maps,” and will release on June 16.

READ MORE: Popdust



More Articles